CEBCO celebrates 15 years

On April 5, CEBCO celebrated its 15th anniversary at its annual membership meeting. They also conducted board elections and welcomed new board member Chris Schmenk, Union County commissioner.  Athens, Richland and Preble counties were also recognized for excellence and achievement in their wellness initiatives in 2018. Guests enjoyed a retrospective on CEBCO’s 15-year history as well as a presentation showing why “Health and Wellness Initiatives Really Do Matter.”

Mike Stull, the chief marketing officer of Employer’s Health, spoke on current trends and challenges in health care. Click here to view his presentation.

Picture 1:
Wellness Coordinators Tori Sinclair and Hannah Whiston with the 2018 Wellness Award winners:
Athens – Most Improved Wellness Efforts
Pictured: Commissioner Lenny Eliason with staff, JoAnn Rockhold & Julie Brooks

Richland – Outstanding Wellness Efforts
Pictured: Commissioners Marilyn John and Tony Vero with staff Kelly Christiansen & Rachel Troyer

Preble – Top Wellness Engagement
Pictured: Commissioner Chris Day with staff Julie Miller

Picture 2: Two of CEBCO founding members, Logan County Commissioner John Bayliss and Athens County Commissioner Lenny Eliason, with Anthem staff member Joyce Odaneil